Board of Directors

The Board of Directors, at the October 2018 Board meeting, approved a Policy Framework that was designed to accomplish these objectives:
•    Affirm organizational values; translate values into action
•    Position CMAA to act in a timely and consistent manner
•    Raise the relevance of the organization
It addresses Advocacy, Ethics, Project Delivery, Efficiencies, Diversity and Inclusion/Workforce Development. The approved edition of the Policy Framework for CMAA is available here.



Tim Murchison, JD, CCM

Immediate Past Chair

Chris Payne, PE, CCM, MBP

Chair Elect

Iraj Ghaemi, PE, Atkins


Agnes Weber, PE, Vali Cooper & Associates

Vice Chairs

Luciana Burdi, PhD, Intl Assoc. AIA, Massachusetts Port Authority

Tom Haid, PE, CCM, HDR

Brian McCarthy, PE, CCM, CDM Smith

Brian Ott, CCM, Whiting-Turner Contracting Company

General Counsel

Hugh Webster, Esq., Webster Chamberlain & Bean

President & CEO

Andrea Rutledge, CAE, CMAA


David Crosson, PE, HNTB Corporation

Paul Foster, CCM, Foster CM Group, Inc.

Alan Johanson, San Francisco Public Utilities Commission

Kathleen Langan, McKissack & McKissack

John Manning, PE, CCM, KMI International

Dennis Milsten, CCM, U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs

Khaled Naja, Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport

Christine Oates, CCM, Jacobs

Edward Pogreba, STV

Ray Ribeiro, PE, CCM, The LiRo Group

Bruce Risley, RA, CCM, ARCADIS

Heather Shinn, CCM, Parsons

Judith Wallace, CCM, Vanir Construction Management, Inc.

Ex-Officio Directors

Director Emeritus

Ron Price, CCM, FCMAA, C.L. Price


Ben Farrow, PhD, Auburn University

Eric Hirani, CCM, Infinite Consulting Corporation

Candice Johnson, Amazon

Laura Stagner, AIA, US General Services Administration

Drew White, PE, CCM, US Army Corps of Engineers