Distinguished Service Provider Award

Submit Your Nomination


The CMAA Distinguished Service Provider Award recognizes an individual, service provider member whose consistent actions and demonstrated record over a number of years, have made meaningful or extraordinary contributions to the advancement of the program and construction management profession. 


  • Nominees must be a service provider, CMAA member in good standing. 

  • Current members of the CMAA Board of Directors and the CMCI Board of Governors are not eligible. 

  • No individual may receive the award more than once. 


  • A record of significant contributions to the practice of program and construction management 

  • A record of advancing the profession through professional practice, education, or literature development that are relevant to the evolving industry, unique to the profession, and result in optimal project outcomes.  

  • A record of service to the profession or industry that includes mentoring, expanding the narrative for the profession, or developing relationships with owners or owner organizations.  

  • A record of promoting the value of CMCI credentials. 

Nomination Materials 

  • A 1,200-word narrative that describes how the individual meets the criteria listed above. Be specific and provide examples.  

  • Three letters of support: 

  • One from the nominator submitting and supporting the nomination 

  • Two from CMAA members in good standing with knowledge of the nominee. 

Nominations Process  

Nominations may be submitted by any CMAA member in good standing.  The nominating individual may be representing a group, i.e. CMAA Chapter, but only one nominating individual may be listed.  Nominations must be submitted through the CMAA Individual Awards Portal and may be revised or updated up until 11:59 p.m.  (EDT) on the award submission deadline.  Incomplete submissions, or those not following the submission instructions cannot be included for consideration.  


Selection Process  

The Selection Committee consists of members of CMAA’s Executive Committee. Upon selection, CMAA will notify the recipient of the award and they will be recognized at CMAA’s fall conference.  

Submit Your Nomination