Winners Announced for CMAA’s Industry Excellence Awards

McLean, VA, USA – The Construction Management Association of America (CMAA) has announced the winners of our industry excellence awards.

CMAA’s awards program recognizes excellence in construction management practice and honors companies and individuals each year based on merit. A panel of judges reviews each nomination carefully and chooses the best candidate in each category.

Orgel photo
Kenneth Orgel


Ferrara photo
David Ferrara


Bozorgi photo
Pardis Pishdad-Bozorgi


Hirani photo
Eric Hirani


Kenneth Orgel, CCM, President of Orgel Construction Management, will receive CMAA’s Distinguished Service Award. This award recognizes a service provider member with a demonstrated record of meaningful/extraordinary contributions to the advancement of the CM profession.

David Ferrara, CCM, Director of Construction for the Maryland Transportation Authority, has been named to receive CMAA’s Distinguished Owner Award. This award recognizes an owner member who has made meaningful/extraordinary contributions to the advancement of professional construction/program management.

Pardis Pishdad-Bozorgi, PhD, Assistant Professor, School of Building Construction, Georgia Institute of Technology, has been named our Educator of the Year. This honor emphasizes excellence in teaching and recognizes a full-time educator for outstanding professional accomplishments and a commitment to construction management education. 

Eric Hirani, CCM, DBIA, LEED AP BD+C, President of Infinite Consulting Group, has been named CMAA’s Distinguished Young Professional. This award recognizes and celebrates a full-time professional for outstanding professional accomplishments and a commitment to the construction management industry early in his/her career. 

“Each of our award winners work hard to make a difference, and we commend each of them for their achievements and contributions to the construction industry,” states CMAA President and Chief Executive Officer Andrea S. Rutledge, CAE.

CMAA will honor our award winners during the organization’s National Conference & Trade Show, October 14-16, 2018 in Las Vegas, NV. Visit for more information. The 2019 awards program will open for nominations in March.


About CMAA

CMAA is dedicated to improving our nation’s infrastructure by advancing professional construction and program management worldwide. Its membership is made up of public and private organizations, owners, and practitioners. CMAA provides professional development, certification, advocacy, and business opportunities to its members and the entire CM industry. CMAA's headquarters is located in Vienna, VA, USA.